Finally, I got a job in Dubai

From The Tweaks I made in my resume, I started getting responses from different companies and job applications. I always got excited whenever I saw the message in my Gmail inbox starting with “A new lead against your job application…” from Dubizzle.

During my job search some time wasting events occurred too. First thing is most important and that was internet access. I didn’t have 24×7 internet access and a machine to use internet all the time. Secondly the internet café was very far from the place where I stayed. So I couldn’t make it to internet café daily. Another incident also will count in the same issues and that was one of my ex-colleague and friend Rana Raheel came to Dubai for trying his luck too. May be he was also freaked out from Pakistan job market the same way I was but things back home were slightly different at his side than the mess I left behind. For him it was like to “test” Dubai Job market and for me it was “do or die”.

Rana Raheel was an assistant network administrator and was my colleague in LOGIX College of Business and Information Technology and was looking for same kind of opportunity. The issue with him was that he never had a chance to work in professional environment on application level. All he knew was hardware troubleshooting as he was trained at a hardware maintenance shop prior to joining LOGIX but he was a good learner. However he had one issue and that was his heart which he inherited directly from Romeo & Juliet family.

He stayed at Dubai but soon found that loneliness kills so he called me and I brought him to Al-Ain with me. He brought a laptop too which mostly kept himself busy in the daytime when I was gone with Malik Asghar to his restaurant. He also started looking for Jobs on Job sites but couldn’t get a positive response. Within five to six days he was so frustrated that his temper gave up and he decided to go back to Pakistan as he was not used to of getting “bored” all day. My friend’s father has a friend in Dubai International City and they were running an internet café. He told me that he might need a guy to run their café and help them out. I talked to Raheel, he refused because salary was only AED 1200 /-. The same day Raheel re-scheduled his return ticket and we dropped him at the airport and he flew back to Pakistan. I guess he preferred home sweet home better than career.

Two days later sitting at the restaurant in the evening I received the lead about Dubizzle. I made some tweaks in my resume and started applying for different jobs in web development sector. Luckily I had three responses. First one was in Abu Dhabi, second was in Dubai near Mall of the Emirates and third was in Al-Nahda Dubai. I saw the routes, second one seems easily accessible. I acknowledged and went for interview. Let me tell you about interviews, when an employee is impressed from your resume he never asks you technical questions, all he does in the interview is let you talk and from your tone and confidence about the subject and your personality ethics they accept or reject you. Same happened with me, though a bit different. My interview was talking about ideas which I can’t disclose here as I have signed a non disclosure agreement with the company. Anyway interview prolonged into a long tail discussion and at the end of which I was hired. Wallaaa!! Now was the other most important thing; Moving to Dubai, I guess that I am going to tell you in next post

Travel to Dubai – Flight tale

Dubai Airport to Al-Ain via Abu Dhabi

Tourist Attractions in Al-Ain

Stay at Al-Ain

Most Terrible Joke in UAE by Arabic Speakers

First Tour to Ajman from Al-Ain

Searching for Job in Dubai – First Interview Call

Tweaks I made in my Resume

Finally I got a Job in Dubai

How I moved to Dubai on a Bed Space

24 responses to “Finally, I got a job in Dubai

  1. Possibly someone often helps me. I would like to develop
    a website by way of a consider current occasions inside education.
    I intend to compose during my web site articles and
    even published literature. Some sort of articles I prepare will
    be reviews and/or criticisms off published content.
    Im conscious of Fair make use of Doctrine and I also may write analysis and provide ‘reasonable additionally reasonable criticism’ minus licence otherwise
    acceptance through the author’s original on so long as I cite and provide references towards classic artice writer. The online store is going to also have both sponsors or promote goods in they. But not connected directly to the actual content I prepare. Likely ad to items I love.

  2. I’ve your Dubai videospot Dubai video clip, and I intend in which any time I publish a new posting on top of my personal Dubai movie, a link to their new upload will likely automatically be added on our Facebook reports feed

  3. Pingback: Travel to Dubai: Flight Tale | Travel to Dubai·

  4. Pingback: Dubai airport to Al-Ain via Abu Dhabi | Travel to Dubai·

  5. Pingback: Tourist attractions in Al-Ain | Travel to Dubai·

  6. Pingback: Stay at Al-Ain | Travel to Dubai·

  7. Pingback: Most terrible Joke in UAE by Arabic Speakers | Travel to Dubai·

  8. Pingback: First tour to Ajman from Al-Ain | Travel to Dubai·

  9. Pingback: Searching for Job in Dubai – First Interview Call | Travel to Dubai·

  10. Pingback: The Tweaks, I made in my resume | Travel to Dubai·

  11. Pingback: How I moved to Dubai on a Bed Space….! | Travel to Dubai·

  12. Pingback: Having Fun traveling in Dubai Metro | Travel to Dubai·

  13. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

  14. I do accept as true with all of the concepts you have presented to your post.
    They are really convincing and will definitely
    work. Still, the posts are too short for newbies. Could you please lengthen them a bit from next time?
    Thank you for the post.

    • Well I started just for getting memories out of my mind into written words. I am not a professional blogger but I will try my level best to dig deeper details next time. Thanks for appreciating, That’s all I need to go on

  15. This is very attention-grabbing, You are an overly professional blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and stay up for in the hunt for more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks

  16. I do agree with all of the ideas you have offered
    on your post. They’re very convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too quick for newbies. May just you please lengthen them a little from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

  17. Pingback: Top 5 Job hunting tips in Dubai for expats |·

Leave a Reply

